Tron Inspired Fashion!

12 Jan

Just came back from the movies and was so inspired by the new Tron Legacy movie! The costumes and outfits were so cool!  I wore my Jeffrey Campbell Pixies in black leather and noticed they look similar to the boots worn by Quorra (played by Olivia Wilde.) Opening Ceremony is selling a collection of Tron inspired clothing and as soon as I saw the new JC Lita 2 in blue suede and a metallic heel I thought Tron! and ordered them right away. What do you think?

http://www.openingceremony.us/products.asp?designerid=588&view=all

http://www.solestruck.com/jeffrey-campbell-lita-2-blue-suede/index.html

I have to mention Daft Punk and Michael Sheen’s character Castor aka Zuma. Daft Punk did the soundtrack for the movie and they have a cameo in the film playing DJs. at Castor’s nightclub. I love the 80’s techno sounds and the whole David Bowie get up. It’s so bad it’s good. His girlfriend Gem is to die for! I really want to buy pale pink lipstick and try her look out. Love it!!

 http://tronsoundtrack.com/

2 Responses to “Tron Inspired Fashion!”

  1. Asami January 13, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    I’m looking forward to seeing the blue Lita 2 on your blog! I’m sure they’ll look good on you;)

    • tumblygrumbly January 24, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

      Thanks Asami! I’m working on posting some pictures now. You’ve been such a big inspiration, I love your blog so much!

Leave a Reply

